News | Published on 31st May 2016

HHIC announce Chairs of member working groups

Following the appointment of Andrew Keating as the new Chair of leading trade association the Heating and Hotwater Industry Council, HHIC today announces the Chairs of their member working groups.

Stewart Clements Director of HHIC said “We are very fortunate to have some of the most experienced and recognised people within the heating industry chairing our working groups. Our groups are incredibly important and work on everything from product development, encouraging best practice and innovation to Government policy. I want to thank each and every one of our Chairs as they embark on their tenure and I thank them for giving up their time to share their expertise.”  

The groups include:

  • Boiler Manufacturers Group - Elaine Lancaster, Groupe Atlantic UK Division
  • Gas Fire Group - Richard Beaman, Glen Dimplex Home Appliances
  • Micro CHP Group (Commercial) - Paul Needley, Enertek International Ltd
  • Micro CHP Technical Group - Paul Gibson, British Gas
  • Controls Technical Panel (Boiler controls only) - Mark Jones,           Honeywell, ACS Control Products
  • Installation Service & Training - Danny McFarlane, British Gas
  • Heat Policy Group - Neil Schofield, Bosch Thermotechnology Ltd
  • Benchmark Steering Group - Lee Robinson, Baxi
  • Merchant Group - Tim Pollard, Wolseley UK Ltd
  • Water Treatment - Simon Harpin, BEAMA Water Treatment
  • Marcomms - Julian Furbank, Teddington Appliance Controls Ltd

To find out more about the HHIC working groups please visit